Still life Portraiture

For one of our tasks we were given the challenge of creating two photographs to represent two famous people. I thought this was a very creative challenge that I enjoyed. If you were creating a page of images for a magazine, you might be asked to create images to represent people to add a mix or range to the images published.

For my first still life I drew inspiration from the musician Prince. He was such a creative artist with his influence and skill reaching further than just his own music. A true creative. This is my portrait:

The artist formally know as

Here is an image of Prince himself:

prince

For my second image I drew inspiration to the Australian out law Ned Kelly. Ned Kelly and the Kelly gang hustled in the out back and stole horses and cow bells. He had a good run but was killed in a famous last stand in 1880. He used a metal bucket as helmet which is part of what gives him his distinctive outlaw style! This is my Portrait:

ded kelly.jpg

This is an image of Ned Kelly (and his bucket helmet):

ned-kelly-mug-gun

Leave a comment